31st Annual Music Row Awards Nominees Announced

Nominees in all eleven categories are determined by the MusicRow selection committee. Winners are selected based on votes from the publication’s subscribed members. Outside submissions were accepted for the Breakthrough Songwriter and Breakthrough Artist-Writer categories, which honor writers and co-writers who scored their first Top 10 single during the eligibility period (May 1, 2018 to March 31, 2019).

The 2019 MusicRow Awards will be presented during an invitation-only event on Wednesday, June 26.

Female Songwriter of the Year

  • Jessie Jo Dillon
  • Nicolle Galyon
  • Hillary Lindsey
  • Liz Rose
  • Laura Veltz
  • Parker Welling

Song of the Year

  • “Girl Goin’ Nowhere” – Ashley McBryde. Songwriters: Ashley McBryde, Jeremy Bussey
  • “Rainbow” – Kacey Musgraves. Songwriters: Kacey Musgraves, Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally
  • “Speechless” – Dan & Shay. Songwriters: Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Jordan Reynolds, Laura Veltz
  • “The Daughters” – Little Big Town. Songwriters: Karen Fairchild, Sean McConnell, Ashley Ray

Discovery Artist of the Year

  • Caylee Hammack
  • Tenille Townes
  • Hailey Whitters

Breakthrough Artist of the Year

  • Ashley McBryde

Artist of the Year

  • Kacey Musgraves

Producer of the Year

No women nominated. 🙁

Leave a Comment

Report Error
Type your email again so we know it is correct
Type of Error *

Other News