CMA Awards nominees announced

The CMA announced the nominees today for the Award Ceremony to be held November 13, 2019 in Nashville. It will air at 8/7c on ABC.

The host this year is Carrie Underwood joined by Special Guest Hosts Reba McEntire and Dolly Parton.

Musician of the Year

Jenee Fleenor – Fiddle

Music Video of the Year

Maren Morris – Girl

Kacey Musgraves – Rainbow

Musical Event of the Year

Maren Morris (feat. Brothers Osborne) – All my favorite people

Brantley Gilbert & Lindsay Ell – What Happens In A Small Town

Song of the Year

Maren Morris – Girl (Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons, Greg Kurstin)

Kacey Musgraves – Rainbow (Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves)

Dan and Shay – Tequila (Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds)

Single of the Year

Maren Morris – Girl

Album of the Year

Carrie Underwood – Cry Pretty

Maren Morris – Girl

New Artist of the Year

Ashley McBryde

Carly Pearce

Vocal Duo of the Year

Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood

Entertainer of the Year

Carrie Underwood

As we only list the women nominees, go to the CMA website for the full list of nominees

Leave a Comment

Report Error
Type your email again so we know it is correct
Type of Error *

Other News