The 55th ACM Awards air tomorrow night

The show was postponed from earlier this year. It will air Wednesday, September 16 at 8/7c on CBS and CBS All Access!

The show will be hosted by Keith Urban. It will feature performances by the following women: Kelsea Ballerini, Gabby Barrett, Mickey Guyton, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, Taylor Swift, Tenille Townes, Carrie Underwood, and Trisha Yearwood

And the nominees are…

(As always, we only highlight the women nominees)

Specialty Instrument Player of the Year

Jenee Fleenor

Songwriter of the Year

Hillary Lindsey (WINNER – announced before the broadcast)

Music Event of the Year

  • “Fooled Around and Fell In Love” – Miranda Lambert featuring Maren Morris, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack, Elle King (WINNER – announced before the broadcast)
  • “What Happens in a Small Town” – Brantley Gilbert featuring Lindsay Ell

Video of the Year

Little Big Town – “Sugar Coat”

WINNER: “Remember You Young” by Thomas Rhett (announced prior to the broadcast)

Song of the Year

  • Ashley McBryde – “Girl Goin’ Nowhere” written by Ashley McBryde and Jeremy Bussey

Single of the Year

  • Kacey Musgraves – “Rainbow”
  • Lady A – “What If I Never Get Over You”

Album of the Year

  • Maren Morris – Girl
  • Miranda Lambert – Wildcard

New Female Artist of the Year

  • Tenille Townes (WINNER – announced prior to the broadcast)
  • Caylee Hammack
  • Gabby Barrett
  • Ingrid Andress
  • Lindsay Ell

Group of the Year

  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • The Highwomen

Duo of the Year

Maddie & Tae

Female Artist of the Year

  • Carrie Underwood
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Maren Morris
  • Miranda Lambert

Entertainer of the Year

Carrie Underwood

Leave a Comment

Report Error
Type your email again so we know it is correct
Type of Error *

Other News